Maria Berger
Federal Minister of Justice 2007–2008, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union 2009–2019, Honorary Professor of European Law (University of Vienna)

Thomas Höhne
Lawyer, Partner at Höhne, In der Maur & Partners, Attorneys at Law

Ulrike Lunacek
Member of the Austrian Parliament 1999-2009; Member (2009-2017) and Vice-President (2014-2017) of the European Parliament, State Secretary for the Arts and Culture 1-5/2020; since 1994 Chairwoman of Women’s Solidarity

Manfred Nowak
Professor for Human Rights and Head of the Vienna Master of Arts in Human Rights at the University of Vienna; Secretary General of the Global Campus of Human Rights in Venice; Co-Founder and Co-Director of the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights (BIM) 1992–2019

Hannes Tretter (chairperson)
Associate Professor for Fundamental and Human Rights, University Vienna (ret.); Co-Founder and Co-Director, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Human Rights (BIM) 1992–2019; Deputy Head, Management Bord, EU Agency for Fundamental Rights 2007–2012

Marion Wisinger (chairperson)
Historian, Board Member of the Austrian League of Human Rights; Representative of the Writers in Prison Committee of the Austrian PEN and Editor-in-Chief of the League’s Magazine for Human Rights